• Havoc
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads


Optional Amphibius Rules
01-11-2020, 05:25 AM,
#1
Optional Amphibius Rules
Hi Gents

I am starting with the Pacific titles and I have seen this new optional rule.
I have been looking in the latest version of the manual (2012 and 2014) which is the one that comes with the two games of Japan and in the notes and does not appear or at least I can not find it. Could you tell me what this rule consists of?
Thanks in advance!
Regards
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 06:44 AM,
#2
RE: Optional Amphibius Rules
It is in Japan 46, but, not Japan 45.

Getting started scenario:

The only difference I have spotted so far is that with it off, more US units become disrupted on the initial landing. Will continue playing to see if I can spot other effects.

Bill
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 08:13 AM,
#3
RE: Optional Amphibius Rules
Please don't use this rule.

It is specifically intended for the upcoming Scheldt '44 title.

It was coded after Japan '45 was released and before Japan '46.

What that means is new rules may appear in titles that they are not relevant to.

Thanks,

David
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2020, 07:48 PM,
#4
RE: Optional Amphibius Rules
Thanks Bill and Strela!! Don't use this rule until Scheldt'44 ;)
Quote this message in a reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)