• Havoc
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
destroying HQs
06-18-2019, 02:04 PM,
#1
zicon 2  destroying HQs
is it worth it to go after a HQ unit til it is destroyed or better to leave it disrupted at x?
cheers
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2019, 12:17 AM,
#2
RE: destroying HQs
This is a really good question. I have wondered this myself.
"Plans are nothing; planning is everything." Dwight D. Eisenhower
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2019, 06:19 AM,
#3
RE: destroying HQs
Good question and there is most likely nothing to choose between keeping the HQ trapped and destroying it as when it is restored it will have very high fatigue and only a fraction of its strength and will take multiple turns to gain any measure of effectiveness back.
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2019, 11:59 AM, (This post was last modified: 06-20-2019, 12:00 PM by lezgo killemall.)
#4
RE: destroying HQs
(06-20-2019, 06:19 AM)Mr Grumpy Wrote: Good question and there is most likely nothing to choose between keeping the HQ trapped and destroying it as when it is restored it will have very high fatigue and only a fraction of its strength and will take multiple turns to gain any measure of effectiveness back.

thanks mate

HQ Recovery 
Headquarters units that have been eliminated are eligible to be restored on a subsequent turn.  This is automatically determined at the beginning of the player turn and reported in the Command Dialog of the Main Program.  The probability that an HQ will be restored is based on the Quality of the unit with higher Quality units having a higher probability.  An HQ unit that has been eliminated is eligible to be restored on each player turn following its elimination.  However, the HQ does not perform its functions on the first turn it is restored.  The HQ unit is restored with a randomly determined strength and is Disrupted on the first turn it is restored.  (from user pdf pg 70)

couple of offshoot questions than...

when an HQ is restored how is the location of restoration determined?

it specifically says in final sentance "disrupted on first turn it is restored", does that infer that it will become undisrupted on the next turn or am i just reading it to literally?
cheers
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2019, 01:42 PM,
#5
RE: destroying HQs
HQ is returned stacked with a (random I assume) subordinate unit. If all its subordinate units are destroyed, it won't return.

It returns disrupted, then normal recovery rules are applied after that - so I think you can also literally read it that disrupted always on the first turn, and leave it at that, maybe.
[Image: exercise.png]
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2019, 02:01 PM,
#6
RE: destroying HQs
(06-20-2019, 01:42 PM)Ricky B Wrote: HQ is returned stacked with a (random I assume) subordinate unit. If all its subordinate units are destroyed, it won't return.

It returns disrupted, then normal recovery rules are applied after that - so I think you can also literally read it that disrupted always on the first turn, and leave it at that, maybe.

i figured it would be normal rules but ya just never know...
thanks mate
cheers
Quote this message in a reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)